Wine Cheers


Thank you to all who have entered our festivals so far and a massive congratulations to our winners.

Below are the winners for the North London Documentary Festival 2021:

Best UK Short Documentary

Some Might Say, directed by Clair Nuttall

Best UK Feature Documentary

More Harm Than Good? directed by Nicholas West

Best International Short Documentary

Ted, directed by Zixin Zhang

Best International Feature Documentary

Gianni Berengo Gardin's Tale Of Two Cities, directed by Donna Serbe-Davis

A special thank you to our fabulous judges in this category, Matt Rudge, Matt Bell and Lucy Wallace!

Below are the winners for the North London Animation Festival 2021:

Best UK Animation Short

'The Passing Of Time' directed by Phil Brooke.

Best International Animation Short

'Polar Bear Bears' Boredom' directed by Koji Yamamura

A big thank you to all of our brilliant Animation judges this season, Robert Chandler, Richard Haynes & Jamie Badminton!

Below are the winners of the Comedy Shorts Festival 2022:

Best Editing

Antiques Roadshow 3000

Best 5 Minute

Backseat Driver / Same Page

Best UK

Pandemic Spy 

Best Worldwide

The Gunslinger

Best Actor

Nate Ruth (The Double Life of Hugh)

Best Actress

Alexandra Boulton (Same Page)

Best Director

Jake Balfour-Lynn (Backseat Driver)

A selection of the winning entries will soon be available to view below...

Thank you to this year's judges!